Northern Region Police women network elects new executive Committee


The commissioner of Police responsible for Northern Region Mrs Rhoda Manjolo earlier today March 17, 2023 led executive members of Police Women network from different stations northern region chapter in electing new executive team for Northern Region police women network at the Senior Officers mess.

Commissioner Manjolo said that women police network northern region chapter has been idle for so long and there is a need of urgently waking up.

“I urge you to wake up and be vibrant, lets emulate what other regions and stations are doing as northern region police women network “, she emphasized.

The commissioner asked the police women to love one another and also to work as a team.

‘Lets unite and forget about the past “, said Manjolo.

She advised new executive committee to make a plan and budget to go into different stations and tell police women what to do.

She also advised the new committee to make a strong bond with junior officers to make their work easier .

She further advised the committee to advise members at their different stations to immediately start contributing towards police women network at national, region and station level.

The Commissioner also advised the new committee to open an account at region level and also when they are working there should be transparency and accountability at all times.

She also advised police women to be praying in truth and in spirit and also they should not forget God knowing that with God all things are possible.

Speaking earlier, ROO1 Mrs Soko, SACP advised police women officers that discipline is paramount.

“Lets be creative, approachable and lead by example”, said Madam Soko.

She also implored police women officers to be honest and also to inspire others by showing a good behaviour.

The new committee comprises of Supt Gift kambiri as chairlady, Vice chair Sgt Gilinjala from delta division, Treasurer Sgt Chione from Delta, Secretary Insp Sinkonda, Vice secretary Sophie Nyirenda and the following committee members S/Supt Magwera, Supt Msowoya, Insp Regina Moyo, Insp Chancy Mfune, S/Sub Molen and Const Mercy Chitonde.

Follow Us on Twitter: @Guardian_Malawi1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *