Government appoints new Malawi gaming board committee


By Hosea Banda……..

The Government of Malawi has appointed new director’s of Malawi Gaming and Lottery Authority.

The government of Malawi has made this communication through its Facebook page and the board of directors comprise of six board of directors and three ex-officials from ministry of tourism and wildlife and culture, secretary to the treasury and inspector General of Malawi Police Service.

The board of Directors is being chaired by Bernard Ndau, and the Directors are: Ms Sophie Giva, Dr Patrick Mphaka, Yassin Ismail Phiri, Dr Douglas Lungu and Inkosi ya makosi Gomani II.

The appointment is with immediate effect from February 4,2023 and it’s term will end on February 4,2026 as it is for a tenure of three years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *